Downtown Salisbury, Inc.
2016 – 2017
Board of Directors

PresidentGreg ShieldsCenturyLink Technology Solutions
Vice PresidentWhitney WallaceWallace & Graham, P.A
SecretaryMike FullerInnes Street Drug
TreasurerTim ProperF&M Bank
City StaffJanet GapenCity of Salisbury
HSF DirectorKaren HobsonHIstoric Salisbury Foundation
City CouncilBrian MillerBB&T
Asst. City ManagerZack KyleCity of Salisbury
County CommissionerJudy Klusman
EDC DirectorRod CriderRowanWORKS
Chamber DirectorElaine SpaldingRowan County Chamber of Commerce
CVB DirectorJames MeachamRowan County Convention & Visitors Bureau
At-LargeEric PhillipsSkinny Wheels Bike Shop
At-LargeDavis CookeOld Sarum Gallery
At-LargeJehan DavisBounce City of Salisbury
At-LargeJessica IjamesNovant Health Rowan Medical Center
At-LargeGianni MoscardiniLa Cava
At-LargeRhodes WoollySt. John’s Lutheran Church
At-LargePam Hylton CoffieldStitchin’ Post Gifts
At-LargeMikey WetzelGo Burrito
Monthly DSI Board Meetings are held on the 4th Tuesday of every month at 7:45 AM
in the 2nd floor conference room of the Gateway Building.

DSI is comprised of four committees based upon the four pillars of the National Main Street Program which meet monthly. These committees are as follows: Organizational, Design & Master Plan, Economic Restructuring, and Promotions.

 Organizational Committee Members 
 Greg Shields Board Chair
 Pete Bogle Vice Chair
 Tim Proper Treasurer
 Mike Fuller Secretary
 Janet Gapen

Monthly Org Committee Meetings are held on the 2nd Monday of every month at 12:00 PM in the 2nd floor conference room of the Gateway Building.


 Design & Master Plan Committee Members 
Pete BogleCommittee Chair
Wendy Brindle
Dr. Melanie Denton
Paul Fisher
Ted Goins
Alyssa Nelson
Edward Norvell
Craig Powers

Monthly DMP Committee Meetings are held on the 2nd Tuesday of every month at 8:00 AM in the 2nd floor conference room of the Gateway Building.


 Economic Restructuring Committee Members 
Doug BlackCommittee Chair Position Vacant
 Greg Anderson
Shawn Campion
Janet Gapen
Frank Goodnight
John Ketner
Mark Lewis
Preston Mitchell
Greg Rapp
Gray Stout
Robert Van Geons
Chad Vriesma
Brannon Williams
Bryan Wymbs

Monthly ER Committee Meetings are held on the 2nd Thursday of every month at 8:15 AM in the RowanWorks conference room (2nd Floor) of the Gateway Building.

 Promotions Committee Members 
Jennifer KarczewskiCommittee Chair Position 
Tonia Black-Gold
Pam Coffield
Guanah Davis
Vivian Koontz
Todd Littleton
Sue McHugh
Anna Moorefield
Sharon Newsome
Eric Phillips
Heather Teeter
Don Vick
Josh Wainright
Mikey Wetzel

Monthly Promotions Committee Meetings are held in the 2nd week of the month. Exact date depends on availability of members.